Festival of Lights

From October 11 to October 20, 2019, Berlin shines for the 15th time in the most dazzling colours. The Festival of Lights is a crowd-puller in Berlin every year and attracts over 3 million people from all over the world to Berlin!

10 nights, 100 locations and 100,000 m² of art – Berlin shines high and low, whether at the Victory Column, the Bode Museum or the Berliner Dom. The light installations are very special, so they often tell a story and invite you to stay a little bit there and let it affect you.

30 years ago…

Festival of Lights in Berlin bei den LINDEMANN HOTELSOn the occasion of the 30th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, the motto of this year’s Festival of Lights is “Lights of Freedom“. The 3D video show at the Brandenburg Gate is very typical. Each year, a 15-minute video projection takes place there, which uses the Brandenburg Gate as a screen and creates a new world with 3D effects, telling a story and captivating you completely.
This show is one of the highlights of the Festival of Lights, which is why thousands of enthusiastic spectators are in front of the Brandenburg Gate, standing along the magnificent boulevard Unter den Linden and waiting for the light spectacle.
But do not worry, if you’ve missed the beginning, the 3D light production is played with short pauses in a row, so you cannot miss it.

Overall, the Festival of Lights covers almost the entire city. It illuminates streets, world famous landmarks, monuments, historic squares and trendy districts, and there is something to discover everywhere in the city.

At Potsdamer Platz there is a lot to see for you, as the streets around Potsdamer Platz, the building facades and the areas are illuminated.

Festival of Lights in Berlin bei den LINDEMANN HOTELS

10 nights in Berlin…

On 10 nights Berlin is under the sign of light from 7:00 pm to midnight. Let yourself be enchanted by the sensational projections and light installations on the Oberbaum Bridge, the Humboldt University, the National Gallery, the Berlin TV Tower, the Gasometer and the Bellevue Palace. Distributed throughout the city, you can be inspired by the illuminations.

If you do not want to walk through Berlin, there is also a light tour by boat or bus. You can ride comfortably through the city or float leisurely along the Spree and enjoy the Festival of Lights to the fullest regardless of the weather. You can find out more directly on the page of the Festival of Lights.

Since almost the entire city is involved in the Festival of Lights, you can quickly start at one of the participating buildings from all of our LINDEMANN HOTELS® and begin your tour of the lights. For example, LINDEMANN’S and fjord hotel berlin are not far from Potsdamer Platz, from where you can stroll through our city in a relaxed atmosphere. And also the CALMA Berlin Mitte is right in the centre of the action by name. Not far from the Hackescher Markt, you can already see the TV-Tower (Fernsehturm) light up on your way to Alexanderplatz. From there your route starts at the Berlin Cathedral over to the staged Brandenburg Gate. You see, whether Schöneberg, Tiergarten or Mitte… The LINDEMANN HOTELS® are always a good starting point for an exciting evening in Berlin.

Start: Friday, October, 11th 2019    End: Sunday, October 20th 2019
Let yourself be flashed by Berlin for 10 nights! The whole city shines in a variety of colours, thanks to creative light installations, illuminations and 3D light shows, you'll experience Berlin in a different way. Immerse yourself in the world of colours and discover Berlin's sights from a different angle. Always from 7:00 pm until midnight you have time to walk through Berlin and enjoy the Festival of Lights!
Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate, Victory Column, Berlin Cathedral and many more....

Berlin
, , , , ,
Lollapalooza Berlin - LINDEMANN Hotels
Lollapalooza Berlin
Berlin Fashion Week bei den LINDEMANN HOTELS in Berlin
Berlin Fashion Week

Ähnliche Beiträge

CALMA Berlin Mitte - LINDEMANN HOTELS® Berlin
We discovered this traditional Berlin building and instantly fell in love with the location and its unusual architecture. In 2012, we made it ours and named it CALMA Berlin Mitte.…

CALMA Berlin Mitte | About us

Messe Berlin
A lot of time has passed since the first IFA (IFA Berlin – Consumer Electronics Fair) in 1924 in Berlin. Previously, it was all about the presentation of the latest…

IFA Berlin 2019

Menu

Festival of Lights

Vom 11.-20. Oktober 2019 leuchtet Berlin zum 15. Mal in den schillerndsten Farben. Das Festival of Lights ist Jahr für Jahr in Berlin ein Publikumsmagnet und lockt über 3 Millionen Menschen aus aller Welt nach Berlin!

10 Nächte, 100 Orte und 100.000 m² Kunst – Berlin leuchtet an allen Ecken und Enden, egal ob an der Siegessäule, beim Bode-Museum oder am Berliner Dom. Die Lichtinstallationen sind ganz besonders, so erzählen sie oftmals eine Geschichte und laden Dich ein, ein bisschen dort zu verweilen und es auf Dich wirken zu lassen.

Vor 30 Jahren…

Festival of Lights in Berlin bei den LINDEMANN HOTELSAnlässlich des 30-jährigen Jubiläums des Mauerfalls lautet das Motto des diesjährigen Festival of Lights “Lights of Freedom”. Ganz typisch ist die 3D-Videoshow am Brandenburger Tor. Dort finden jedes Jahr eine etwa 15 Minuten andauernde Videoprojektion statt, die das Brandenburger Tor als Leinwand verwendet und mit 3D-Effekten eine neue Welt schafft, eine Geschichte erzählt und Dich völlig fesseln wird.
Diese Show ist eines der Highlights des Festival of Lights, weshalb sich tausende begeisterte Zuschauer vor dem Brandenburger Tor befinden, entlang des Prachtboulevards Unter den Linden stehen und auf das Lichtspektakel warten.
Aber keine Sorge, wenn Du den Anfang verpasst hast, die 3D-Lichtinszenierung wird mit kurzen Pausen nacheinander abgespielt, sodass Du es keinenfalls verpassen kannst.

Insgesamt erstreckt sich das Festival of Lights nahezu über die gesamte Stadt. So sind Straßen, weltberühmte Wahrzeichen, Monumente, historische Plätze und Szeneviertel illuminiert und es gibt eigentlich überall in der Stadt etwas zu entdecken.

Am Potsdamer Platz gibt es für Dich richtig viel zu sehen, da die Straßen rings um den Potsdamer Platz, die Gebäudefassaden sowie die Flächen illuminiert werden.

Festival of Lights in Berlin bei den LINDEMANN HOTELS

Berlin leuchtet…

An 10 Nächten infolge steht Berlin von 19:00 Uhr bis Mitternacht im Zeichen des Lichts. Lass Dich von den aufsehenerregenden Projektionen und Lichtinstallationen an der Oberbaumbrücke, der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, der Nationalgalerie, dem Berliner Fernsehturm, dem Gasometer und dem Schloss Bellevue verzaubern. In der ganzen Stadt verteilt kannst Du dich von den Illuminationen begeistern lassen.

Wenn Du nicht zu Fuß durch Berlin laufen möchtest, bietet sich auch eine Lichtertour per Boot oder Bus an. Du fährst ganz gemütlich durch die Stadt oder schipperst entspannt auf der Spree entlang und kannst wetterunabhängig das Festival of Lights in vollen Zügen genießen. Mehr erfährst Du direkt auf auf der Seite vom Festival of Lights.

Da fast die gesamte Stadt in das Festival of Lights involviert ist, bis Du von all unseren LINDEMANN HOTELS® schnell an einem der teilnehmenden Gebäuden und kannst Deinen Lichterrundgang starten. Das LINDEMANN’S sowie das fjord hotel berlin sind zum Beispiel nicht weit vom Potsdamer Platz entfernt, von dem Du ganz entspannt durch unsere City schlendern kannst. Und auch das CALMA Berlin Mitte ist dem Namen nach direkt im Zentrum des Geschehens. Unweit vom Hackeschen Markt siehst Du schon direkt den Fernsehturm leuchten auf Deinem Weg zum Alexanderplatz. Von dort startet Deine Route am Berliner Dom vorbei bis hin zum in Szene gesetzten Brandenburger Tor. Du siehst, egal ob Schöneberg, Tiergarten oder Mitte… Die LINDEMANN Hotels® sind immer ein guter Ausgangspunkt für einen aufregenden Abend in Berlin.

Beginn: Freitag, 11.10.2019    Ende: Sonntag, 20.10.2019
Lass Dich von Berlin flashen und zwar 10 Nächte lang! Die ganze Stadt leuchtet in den verschiedensten Farben, dank kreativer Lichtinstallationen, Illuminationen und 3D-Lichtshows erlebst Du Berlin einmal ganz anders. Tauche ein in die Welt der Farben und entdecke die Berliner Sehenswürdigkeiten aus einem anderen Blickwinkel. Immer von 19:00 Uhr bis Mitternacht hast Du Zeit, durch Berlin zu spazieren und das Festival of Lights zu genießen!
Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, Siegessäule, Berliner Dom uvm.

Berlin
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Blonde Frau mit roten Lippen bei den LINDEMANN HOTELS® in Berlin
GLOW Berlin
Nachhaltigkeit bei den LINDEMANN HOTELS® in Berlin
Green World Tour Messe

Ähnliche Beiträge

Baum in einer Glaskugel in Berlin bei den LINDEMANN HOTELS®
Vom 23.-25.05.2019… …auf dem Tempelhofer Feld Vom 23.-25.05.2019 findet auf dem Tempelhofer Feld zum ersten Mal das GreenTech Festival in Berlin statt. Das Festival vereint mehrere Komponenten mit dem Ziel,…

GreenTech Festival in Berlin

Fahrradfahrer beim Radrennen in Berlin
Für Fahrradliebhaber! Seit 2011 konntest Du am alljährlich stattfindenden Velothon teilnehmen und zeigen, was in Dir steckt. Dieses Jahr, 2019, wird der Velothon zum ersten mal nicht stattfinden. Das ist…

Velothon Berlin

Menü